Law of attraction · Uncategorized

Why blog about the law of attraction?

Wow! When I first thought about creating a blog I thought, “How hard can it be? Loads of people do it every day.” How wrong was I? It’s a mine field! All I wanted to do was share with the world what I feel i the most exciting thing I have ever heard.

About a year ago a friend introduced me to a book called The Celestine Prophacy. She told me how fantastic it was and how much I would gain from it. She lent me her copy which was tattered and well read. She had highlighted points in it that she felt were important to her. I was really excited to find out what the yellowed pages had in store for me.

All I can say is that I started to read this fantastic book filled with the mysteries of life, and you know what, I didn’t get it! Not one bit. To be honest I thought it was total nonsense. Now my friend had said that although the book was based on facts it had been written in a fictional format to make it easier to take on board the message. Still, I did not get it. I was so disappointed. I had really looked forward to reading this message that would change my life. I set the book aside and decided to go back to it at a later date. Several months later I picked up that old book and guess what? I was hooked from page 1!

I noticed things I had not seen the first time round, it was like I was reading a whole other book. I felt excited and couldn’t put it down. I read that book from cover to cover, taking in every word as if my life depended on it. I went out and bought my own copy of the book and the next two in the series. I was hooked.

You see, the premise of the book is that we are all connected as one with the universe. We emit a frequency that connects to everyone and everything around us. It explains that all the events in our life happen through synchronicity. There is no such thing as a coincidence. Have you ever thought about someone, how you’ve been meaning to call them and then all of a sudden, out of the blue you get a text or call from them? Or maybe you’ll hear a song on the radio that reminds you of a certain person and then you bump into them unexpectedly. That’s synchronicity!

Everything, good or bad, happens for a reason. At the time you may not be able to see the whys and wherefore’s but that’s OK.  This is the universe sending you a message. Putting you on the right path. The path to whatever it is that you have asked for. Whether it’s a better job, a happy relationship, to bump into an old friend?

What does this have to do with the law of attraction? I’ll tell you.

Everything you think, you create. If you think happy thoughts you attract more happiness back into your life. It’s that simple. The same goes for being unhappy. If you’re constantly thinking about how unhappy you are all you will attract is more stuff that makes you unhappy. If you think about debt all the time, how you don’t have enough money, then all you’re attracting is more debt, more money problems. If you focus on wealth and abundance then you can only attract wealth and abundance.

Think about it like this. If you get up and stub your toe before you’ve even got yourself out bed then you’re already in a bad mood. If you continue to be in this state of mind your whole day is going to stay bad. If, however, you let it go (I know it’s not a Disney film) and focus on being happy and positive your day can only get better. I know this is hard to swallow but it’s true! When you feel happy and give out happy positive vibes you can only attract more happiness back to you.

One of the best books I’ve ever read was The Secret by Rhonda Byrne. It is possibly the most inspiring, life changing book there is. There is also a film by the same name and all I can say is WOW!

It’s amazing how many famous people already know ‘the secret’. They’ve been using it for years and all they have achieved is a result of putting into practice the simple steps of the law of attraction. Go on YouTube and type in law of attraction. Put it in you search engine, go to the library and read as many books as you can. You’ll be surprised about all the great men and women throughout history who knew about the ‘big secret’, the power of the universe.

What we think we attract. We can have anything our hearts desire but we have to ask for it, believe we will receive and act like it’s already ours. You know that feeling when you order something new online, you know it’s coming and you get excited about it. Whether it’s a new pair of shoes or a new top, it doesn’t matter, we know it’s coming and we’re excited. It’s the same principle. Believe it is already yours and it will come. Don’t worry about how it will happen, just believe it will. The universe will make it happen. Look for the signs, trust your intuition, know that it is coming.

I’m new to all this and I’m so excited to share my learning and my journey. I want to share it with as many people as possible because I believe that everyone should know they have this power within themselves. Everyone has this right to a life of happiness, abundance and prosperity.

Love yourself, love everyone around you. Give as you would like to receive. All the universe is there for the taking.

Leave a Reply

