Law of attraction · Uncategorized

Well so much for positive thinking!

Well, what can I say….what an interesting day I’ve had.

I started this blog to share my experience with the law of attraction. Well let me tell you about how that worked out for me today……

I really thought I had this down. I was focusing on thinking positive thoughts, feeling happy and being grateful. I jumped out of bed yesterday with a spring in my step, thanking the universe for all the good in my life and I felt really good. I said thank you whilst brushing my teeth, thank you while getting ready for work, thank you for my breakfast, thank you…..we’ll you get it. I left the house to take my daughter to the train station and what happened? My car broke down! Universe, are you kidding me?! What am I doing wrong? Thanks for nothing! I was fuming. But then I took a deep breath, counted to ten and…..relax……I decided to find the positive in my situation. I got a day off work, I got all my housework done, I got to watch The Secret and The Celestine Prophecy and, if I’m honest, I brought this on myself. You see, I’d been thinking I wanted a new car. Really focusing on my new car. What it would feel like driving that new car, how it would smell and look. I’d imagined pulling up on my drive in my shiny new car, feeling proud and excited. Was my car breaking down the universes way of creating events to lead me to my new car? I don’t know the answer to that but it certainly gave me the kick up the butt I needed to start taking some action. Will this lead to my new car? I’ll let you know…..

You see we don’t need to know how we’re going to manifest what we want. We can’t focus on the “where’s the money going to come from” and the “I really can’t see how this is going to work”. All that does is places negative thoughts in our heads and therefore, all we attract back is more negative. Our job is just to focus on what we want, what we really want, believe we can have it, believe it’s already ours. Feel the excited you would feel when you already have whatever it is you’re asking for. Have faith. It will come. The stronger your belief the quicker it manifests. If doubt thoughts enter your head, get rid of them straight away. Replace them with thoughts of joy and gratefulness at having received what you asked for.

If you only do one thing today say thank you. Say thank you for all the positive things in your life. It doesn’t matter how bad things may seem, there is always something good in every day. One thing that you can say “well, yeah, I am thankful for that”. No matter how small. A cup of coffee, a smile from a stranger on the bus, a flower that caught your eye. It doesn’t matter there is always something to be grateful for. Likewise, make sure you give out happiness. Be kind to others, smile at a stranger passing by, say good morning, treat others with love and you can only attract love back to you, tenfold.

Sending you love and happiness

Catherine xx

Leave a Reply

