Law of attraction · Uncategorized

How the law of attraction worked for my friend

I’ve been learning about the law of attraction for some time now. Although I’ve on;y just started to practice the principles behind it, I’ve been harping on about it for ages to my friends and family.

Every little thing that happens in their lives you can guarantee I’ve got some law of attraction quote or another that relates to it. I’ve been driving them nuts, if I’m honest. You see they haven’t discovered the great secret.

One person who didn’t think I was talking total trash was my best friend and neighbour, Emma. Whether she decided to give it a go just to shut me up or because she could actually feel the wholehearted belief I have in it, I will never know. The truth is it doesn’t matter, because now she’s hooked. She decided to use law of attraction and it worked!

You see, she’d been single for some time and although she was looking for love, it just never seemed to come her way. I mean she’s a strong, independent, beautiful human being. It just didn’t make sense. All the men that came into her life were only looking for short term flings, nothing serious. She was beginning to think that maybe she’d be single forever.

One day we were talking and it suddenly dawned on me what her problem was. It wasn’t because she was looking in the wrong places or giving out the wrong message. It was because she was thinking the wrong thoughts. He mind was focused on the concept that all men were only after one thing and that she was never going to find the man of her dreams. The more she concentrated on these thoughts the more of this she attracted this type of man into her life. I told her that she needed to focus on what she truly wanted, what type of man she wanted to spend the rest of her life with, how she would feel when she had this man by her side. You see what we think we attract. Thoughts become things! I told my friend to write down the things that were most important to her, to believe they were already hers. I said she needed to place this in a place where she would see it every day and believe with all her heart that what was written on that piece of paper was absolute fact. Do you know what? Within a few weeks of writing down that the man of her dreams was going to by her side, he was!

She’d pinned that piece of paper to her fridge and every day she would look at it and believe it to be true. She had manifested the love of her life into her life. I can honestly say I have never seen her so happy. She is now planning a wedding, they are moving in together and the future looks bright.

The law of attraction works in mysterious ways. We can manifest anything we want, just through the power of thought. The universe is infinite and there is more than enough to go round. This gift is there for everyone to unlock, we all have the power within us. All we need to do is be conscious of our thoughts. What we think, we attract. The more positive and joyful we are the more positive and joy we bring into our lives. The power of thought is infinite. If you wake up every day and tell yourself that you ache all over and you feel unwell, then that’s what you’re going to attract more of. Whereas, if you focus on feeling happy, healthy and abundant, then by the law of physics, that’s all you can attract back to you. How many stories have you heard about people curing incurable diseases through the power of positive thinking? Throughout history there are untold stories of miracle recoveries. Science is now proving that our body is the product of our thoughts. If you have a headache and someone gives you, what they say is a miracle cure, then by the power of the mind, your headache will disappear. Even if what they have given you is just a sugar pill. It’s called the placebo effect. Because you thought, and more importantly believed, that what you were taking would cure your headache, through your thoughts, you cured your headache. It’s that simple. The universe gave you what you asked for.

The most important thing we can is do is to be grateful for what we already have. Be joyful in the now. Thank the universe every day for the good things in your life and that is what will come back to you. Be grateful for your health, focus on feeling well, feeling joyful and you will truly feel healthy and joyful. The more you focus on these feelings and thoughts the more you will attract the same back to you. Be thankful for all around you. Think abundantly and your life will be truly abundant.

I am a true believer in ‘like attracts like.’ Think how you feel when you are surrounded by people who make you happy. You can only feel happiness. Likewise, when you surround yourself with people who are constantly complaining about their lack of wealth, health, happiness, whatever, then you start to feel the same way. this is because all of your focus is on the negative. Shift this focus, you can change your thoughts at any time. always focus on being happy, joyful, grateful and abundant and will soon see that this is what you are. Surround yourself with positive energy always. Share your happiness with others. Bring joy to all around you and you will only attract the same. back to you.

I think it’s safe to say that this post has gone a little off course from where I started. But that’s the thing about the law of attraction. Once you start talking about it, there is so much to share that the conversation is limitless.

I have already begun to see the changes in my life. I feel healthier. I’ve lost weight (admittedly, only a little. But still). I feel more joyful. I’ve started to notice more joy coming into my life. I am grateful for the life I already have and it’s getting better every day.

 

Love and happiness

Catherine x

 

Leave a Reply

