Uncategorized

Never judge a book by it’s cover

When I started this little blog Dean Man’s Diaries started following me. At first, I saw the profile picture and felt, well, intimidated if I’m honest. I had no clue what the blog was about and all I could see was the profile picture. I don’t really know what I thought the blog would be about but when I started to read the ‘about’ section I was shocked and really moved by the words that were in front of me . It wasn’t anything that I had expected (I don’t know what that was but this wasn’t it). I can honestly say that this is one of the most heartfelt blogs I’ve read. Everyday I look forward to reading it. It’s so personal and ‘real’.

The moral of the story is never judge a book by it’s cover because you never know what you may miss out on. If I’d have gone with my first reaction I may never have had the privilege of reading such a personal blog. Instead, I trusted my instinct and discovered something so touching and beautiful it made my heart melt.

I truly hope that Dead Man’s Diaries doesn’t take offence to this as I honestly feel that what he is doing is so profound, honest and emotionally charged that we could all learn something from it.

Love and happiness

Catherine xx

 

Leave a Reply

