Law of attraction · the secret

Believing is key to manifesting

The key to manifesting anything is to believe! You must believe with all your heart that it is already yours. Feel as if you already have it. Let no doubt enter your thoughts. You need only ask once and believe and the universe does the rest.

I have been practicing the law of attraction for a while now and seeing as this blog is supposed to be me sharing my journey with you, so you too can see the great power that is within us all, I thought I should really start to do some sharing!

I’ve been away for a few days and have really missed my blog. The feeling I get when it’s just me and the keyboard makes me realise that this is what I want to do full time. Don’t get me wrong I’m very fortunate in the fact that I love my job. It’s very rewarding and I get great pleasure in going into work every day. No two days are ever the same and no matter how long I work there I learn something new every day. I thank the universe and God every day for being lucky enough to work in a place that brings me so much joy. A place where I can help others and really make a difference. After all, isn’t that what life is all about?

Despite this, I don’t feel that my current job is my true purpose in life. Something is missing that I can’t quite put my finger on. This blog helps me fill that void. I know I want to share The Secret with everyone I come into contact with but how I’m going to do that I do not know, that is not my job though, it is only for me to believe and for the universe to deliver.

Still, I digress.

As I said I have been practicing the law of attraction for some time. Here I share with you some of my small successes and even some of my bigger dreams.

The other day I had an argument with my husband. It was something really trivial but it really upset me. Normally he would tell me to stop being so stupid and get over it. But this time I couldn’t shake it off. I went into the bathroom in a temper. As I sat on the edge of the bath sulking and getting even more negative I thought to myself ‘Now listen here. What happened to all that positive thinking you always harping on about? Negative only attracts more negative! Get positive girl!’. There and then I closed my eyes, took a deep breath and focussed. I started to think of things that made me smile. My dog, my daughters playing pranks on each other, the lovely colours of the autumn leaves. Straight away I started to feel better, more positive. Then I said to myself ‘when you walk out of this bathroom he is going to apologise for being such a moody arse and give you and big hug. You are going to have a lovely evening.’ I said it, I asked the universe, and most importantly I believed it. I took one more deep breath and walked out of the bathroom and there he was. all smiles and apologies. He gave me a big kiss and we had a lovely evening, just like I’d pictured.

Not convinced? While I was off work last week my colleague called me to say that the pc’s had been down and so had the phone line (this makes our job nigh on impossible). She told me that although it had been reported the problem was not likely to be fixed for at least another week. She also said that the parking was a total nightmare as there were contractors on site so I would probably have to park elsewhere and walk up. I’m not having that I said on my way to work Monday. So all the way to work in the car I kept saying over and over again that my favourite parking space would be empty and I would be able to drive straight in. I also kept saying that the landline and pc’s would all be working and I would be able to get straight on with my work. I felt it, I believed it. As I pulled up to work there it was, my favourite parking space, all empty and ready for me to pull right in. I walked into my office, turned on my pc as usual and hey presto it came on first time. The landline was working perfectly and I had a very productive day. When I told my colleague she couldn’t believe it and said I must be a magician. I just smiled and said it’s because I believed.

I wanted to go to Rome for my birthday last year. We couldn’t afford it and neither myself or my husband could afford the time off work. I created a vision board with pictures of Rome and all the sites I wanted to see while I was there. I imagined our hotel. I envisioned being right in the centre of Rome, close to everything. Then not long before my birthday a friend of mine told me about his trip to Rome and how he had managed to go on such a small budget. He pointed me in the direction of a great website and said I should have a look. He told me to stay just outside of Rome as it was much cheaper.  I couldn’t believe how cheap it was. It seemed too good to be true. The hotel I picked was right in the centre of everything. It was two minutes from the metro station and five minutes from the Trevi Fountain! My flights came in super cheap and we even got a deal on our airport transfers. I couldn’t believe my luck. When I booked the hotel the pictures showed that it had three floors. It was an old building just like the one on my vision board (I didn’t want an ultra modern hotel when I was going somewhere filled with so much history). Each floor was theme a different colour. Blue, Gold and Red. At the time the film ‘Fifty Shades of grey’ had just come out and I kept joking about how we would get a red room. I honestly believed that we would. Guess what? When we checked in and were shown to our room it was RED! I could stop laughing. I got to see al the sights I had being dreaming of. I was in Rome for my birthday. And everything on my vision board came true.

I have seen a house. This house is way out of my price range. It is a house that has come in and out of my life several times over the last few years for various different reasons. Random events brought it to my attention. I have now started to listen to the messages that are being sent to me by the universe. I have asked for this house to be mine. I have pictured myself living there. I feel as though it is mine. I can see myself and my family there. I can see my office at the back, looking out over the garden. I can smell the roast dinner my husband is cooking in our kitchen. I truly believe that this house is mine and that it is on its way to me. I am not thinking about how this will manifest, I just know it will. I really look forward to sharing my joy with you when I move in.

I feel this has been a bit of a random, rambling blog but it’s just how I feel tonight. I hope my little successes inspire you to try the small things to help you believe you can achieve anything you want.

 

8 thoughts on “Believing is key to manifesting

      1. Thank you very much, very kind of you! I would like to take up on this after I return from my short break of about a week or so, from tomorrow. Will visit your blog to get the details and start when back 🙂

        Like

  1. I wanted to let you know that I nominated you for a 3quote in 3 days challenge If you check out my latest post that should let you know what to do.

    Like

Leave a Reply

