Uncategorized

Stuck in a rut!

I’ve been away for a while. I’ve been stuck in a rut, really fed up. I guess you could say I’ve been feeling a bit sorry for myself.

I couldn’t tell you why I’ve been feeling like this or how or when it started. I totally lost my positive energy. It didn’t matter how hard I tried I couldn’t snap myself out of it. I tried all my ‘secret shifters‘ and they didn’t shake me out of my rut. Normally if I feel my mood is getting negative or my vibration is dropping I can focus on one of my secret shifters and I instantly start to feel better, not this time though.

Today, however, I woke up in a much better mood. Don’t ask me why, because I don’t know. All I can tell you is that today I had a much better day.

When we’re feeling negative or stuck in a rut our vibration is negative and so we attract more negative into our day. It’s a never-ending cycle of negative thoughts, negative events, negative people…….and so it goes on.

The trouble is all this negative energy made me doubt myself. I didn’t want to blog because I really had no idea what to write about. I didn’t believe that I had anything important enough or interesting enough to say. But then, today, I realised, it’s not about that. It’s about me, sharing my Law of Attraction journey, my discoveries, my experiences. So here I am.

I’ve learnt so much during my journey and I’ve definitely learnt that negative thoughts result in negative things. Most of the time I am a very positive person. I try to share my positivity with others. A smile for a stranger, a compliment, holding a door open for someone, anything that makes someone else’s life a little better. This has always brought more positivity into my life. Making others happy almost always brings happiness back to you.

I am so lucky in my job that I get to help others on a daily basis. I work with older people and sometimes all it takes is 5 minutes of your time to change their day. But that 5 minutes can also change mine. They have so many interesting stories to tell. The wealth of knowledge they have is priceless. I really think we should spend more time listening to our older generation. They can teach us so much. We work with the local primary schools to bring together two generations of people who can teach each other so much and bring so much joy into each others lives. It truly is a wonderful thing.

Start each day with a positive thought.

Share your positivity with as many people as you can.

Be grateful for all that you have.

Give often.

Love always.

 

Love and happiness

Catherine xx

Leave a Reply

