Law of attraction · Manifesting · The power of thought · Vision board

Using my blog as a mini vision board!

screenshot_2016-10-09-22-40-29

Right, so I’m cheating a bit, sort of! I love this house! Sure there are things I would change about it. I don’t know what it’s like inside but I know what I want it to be like inside. What it will be like when I live there!

I read a post recently by Wendy at Brilliance Within about vision boards and how important they are in aiding your manifesting. I created a vision board a few years ago and I have to admit at first I referred to it all the time and I did manifest some if the things on there, including a trip to Rome for my 40th birthday. However, after a while I forgot about it. I put it away in a draw and to this day that is where it stayed.

So Wendy inspired me to create a vision board again and to do it properly. I’ve started to collect a few pictures already and plan to spend my evening tomorrow making my beautiful vision board. After watching one of Jack Canfield’s videos on Wendy’s blog I’ve also decided to  create a focus vision board for my work and blog.

This is why I decided to put MY house out there for you all to see. I’m hoping it will add speed to the manifestation process and increase my vibration. Belief is the key to manifesting what we want and I really do believe this house is mine!

screenshot_2016-10-09-22-40-391-e1489341958680.png

As you can see the back of the house, i.e. garden, needs some work but that’s all part of the fun. There’s also a an annex further down the garden (which my oldest daughter has already mentally moved in to) and the house backs onto protected woodland. My dog, Archie is going to love going for long walks amongst the bluebells! I have plans for a pool house with sauna, hot tub and mini gym!

unnamed

As you go in the front door you are greeted by the beautiful, light, airy entrance hall. In the centre the stairs lead up to the four bedrooms and two bathrooms. To my left is the kitchen with utility room which leads out into the garden. I’ve had doggy shower fitted in the utility for when we get back from those longs walks, Archie loves a puddle! The kitchen links effortlessly into a cosy seating area with comfy sofa’s and a TV so the kids can sit and watch their favourite programs while I cook dinner. This area also has double doors that open out onto the garden. Back into the hall and to my left is the sitting room with big, bright windows, double doors leading out to the garden, an open fire and comfy sofas for relaxing and snuggling. My of office is further down the hall and is one of my favourite rooms. I have a window seat that looks out into the garden and surrounding woodland. I’m surrounded by . The office is light and bright, ideal for writing and working.

If I close my eyes I can smell the cottage flowers in the front garden. I can hear the sound of the gravel as my car pulls up on the drive. I feel happy, contented, at home!

Hopefully by sharing this with you I am a step closer to my dream home. I know it’s not everyone’s cup of tea, but it’s mine and I can’t wait to move in!!

Love and happiness

Catherine xx

One thought on “Using my blog as a mini vision board!

  1. Ohhh – wonderful!!! I bet you feel amazing knowing that house is going to be yours. I can see all those wonderful improvements too and indeed I can smell the aroma of fresh coffee coming from the kitchen.. I’m expecting an invite to visit you in that house in due course! Can’t wait… xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

