Law of Action · Law of attraction · Manifesting · The power of thought

The Twelve Laws of the Universe #1

By now many of you are familiar with the law of attraction thanks to the film and book The Secret. Rhonda Byrne opened up a whole new world to all of us, and for that I all forever grateful.

How many of you, I wonder, are familiar with the other eleven laws of the universe and how they each play a part in manifesting the life you truly desire?

Over the next six weeks I will be exploring all twelve universal laws and explaining to you what they are and how to use them in your own lives.

As most of you already know this little blog is my account of my own journey of connecting with the universe and using its laws to achieve my dreams. I have, up until now, only really focused on the law of attraction. I haven’t been able to quite “crack it”, if you like, but then I realised I wasn’t using all the other laws in conjunction with the law of attraction. Although I was getting results I was frustrated because I wasn’t getting results all the time or the results I wanted. It’s like trying to wash up with only hot water and no soap or cleaning tools. It works but not as well as when you use all the tools available together.

For those of you who are new to my blog please check out some of my other posts. You will see that although I started this blog to diary my journey with the law of attraction I also talk about other stuff in my life. I feel it all contributes to what I have learnt along to way. This is my way of showing that’s it’s OK to not always get it right or be perfect. That even though you learn something new, applying it isn’t always easy, especially when you are still subconsciously clinging on to old habits, beliefs and paradigms. I also want to prove that the law of attraction does work. We can all have, be, achieve anything we want. All it takes is a little understanding and practice. Once the penny drops though and you see for yourself for the first time…..everything just falls into place and you will wonder why you didn’t start years ago.

As per usual, I digress. I do that a lot.

The Twelve Laws of the Universe

download (1)

Today I am going to start with the one we’re all familiar with. The Law of Attraction. I’m also going to talk about the Law of Action because I feel these two, more than all the others, go hand in hand. So let’s go……

The Law of Attraction

images-5

The law of attraction simply put states ‘like attracts like’. ‘Thoughts become things’. Positive thoughts create positive energy, creating positive things and outcomes. Whereby, negative thoughts create negative energy leading to negative things and outcomes. Everything that is in your life today is there because you created it. You brought it into being by your thoughts and actions. So if you don’t like your current situation, change your thinking. It’s that simple.

If you want good things to happen to you then you have to send out ‘good vibes’. Raise your energy so the frequency you send out is positive and full of love. Treat others how you would like to be treated. Speak from the heart with love and respect. Give freely of yourself. The more you give the more you receive.

25b6f4ea2434e4dba408ba82a68cbdf4

I don’t mean that you have to give away all you have so you are left with nothing and have no free time for yourself, but to give freely and with a good heart sends out the vibration that you have plenty and therefore more will be sent to you.

raise-your-vibration-law-of-attraction-c

 Be mindful of your thoughts for they create your future.

The human mind has 50,000 – 70,000 thoughts per day. There is no way we can keep track of all those thoughts! The best way to do this is to focus on how you are feeling. Your feelings tell you what you are thinking. If you are feeling good then you know your thoughts are positive and the energy you are sending out is good. If, however, you are feeling low, depressed, angry or sad then you know the energy you are sending out is negative and bad. Therefore, you are creating a bad frequency and you need to change it so you don’t attract more ‘bad’ into your life. The good news is that positive energy/vibrations far outweigh negative ones so a quick change of thinking can wipe out any negative vibes you’ve sent out. A good way to do this is to take a step back from whatever you are doing and think about something that makes you happy. Your children, the smell of flowers in the springtime, your favourite song, anything that brings a smile to your face. I always have a list of a few in case one doesn’t quite cut the mustard then I can try another, or another, until I start to feel my energy lift and my mood change. I also like to play some music. Usually something cheesy and upbeat. I go and sit outside and connect with nature or I look at some photos of me and my family on a day out or on holiday. It doesn’t matter what it is that lifts your spirit as long as you can change that feeling from negative to positive you can change the energy you submit into the universe and change the outcome of what you get back.

It’s never too late to change the way you feel and think, thus changing your future from negative to positive.

The Law of Action

law-of-action

The Law of Action is as simple as it sounds. To manifest what you desire you must take inspired ACTION!

I feel this is of the most overlooked law out of the twelve. I also feel that this is the one that is most closely linked to the law of attraction for it doesn’t matter how much you think positively and focus on your desires they cannot manifest without action.

YOU MUST TAKE THE LEAP OF FAITH!

You must engage in actions that support your thoughts and dreams. Visualisation alone is simply not enough. This is where a lot of us, myself included, fall short when it comes to the law of attraction. We are taught that visualisation, affirmations, vision boards and positive thoughts and feelings manifest whatever we want. However, we are not told (well not as openly) that to manifest these dreams and desires we must first take action. This does not mean that the whole concept behind the law of attraction is a waste of time, because it’s not. It simply means that we must take some responsibility for manifesting what we dream about into reality. It’s a bit like going through the car wash. The car wash does all the hard work for you but you still have to drive up to the car wash before you get what you want. It’s the same with the law of attraction. Our thoughts, feelings, affirmations, visualizations etc all send out our ‘wants’ to the universe but we have to take the action steps required to get us on the right path. The universe will do its part by ensuring that it moves people and circumstances into alignment with what you desire to create opportunities for us to achieve our dreams.

“Anyone that has ever accomplished anything, did not know how they were going to do it. They only knew they were going to do it.” – Bob Proctor

It doesn’t matter if you don’t know what actions to take to get whatever it is you want, just visualise yourself having it, keep your thoughts positive and the universe will send you signs and guidance to help you take action. Listen to your intuition. Watch out for signs. Often things will appear to be getting worse before you get what you want. This is just the universe giving you a little shove in the right direction, encouraging you to take that inspired action.

images (2)

This blog is me taking my inspired action and following my intuition. I hope it helps you on your journey to wherever you may be headed.

Love and happiness

Catherine xx

5 thoughts on “The Twelve Laws of the Universe #1

Leave a Reply

