Inspiration · Law of attraction · Learning

My learning journey. The story so far….

I started this blog to journal my Law of Attraction learning journey. I have learnt so much over the last few months, both about the Laws of the Universe and myself. I believe I still have a long way to go in ‘cracking’ this Law of Attraction malarkey but I am certainly well on my way.

I have learnt that happiness most definitely comes from within. Money, success, adoration, material possessions, none of that can make you truly happy. Sure all these things can help and they do make life a lot more comfortable but they do not make you happy in the literal sense.

“True happiness does not mean that everything is perfect. It means you have decided to look beyond the imperfections.” – Unknown

To find happiness in life we must first look within ourselves and find happiness there. We must learn to love ourselves for who we are, warts and all! Only when we can love ourselves and be happy in our own skin and in our own company can we be truly happy in our lives.

Image result for to be friends with yourself

Never has a truer word been said. We should never look to others to make us happy or feel good about ourselves. In doing so all we are doing is setting ourselves up for disappointment because sooner or later, whether intentionally or unintentionally we will be let down or hurt by the other person and the feelings of neglect, rejection, disappointment, hurt, anger, loneliness and resentment will rear their ugly head. Relying on someone else to increase our energy is no good for us or them. We must learn to build our own energy through inner peace and true connection with God and the Universe.

Finding happiness within sometimes means facing the demons buried in the far reaches of our subconscious minds. The reason we seek material pleasures to make us happy is often due to a feeling of lack somewhere else in our lives. We tend to collect trophies and use them like comfort blankets to protect us from what is the real problem. This has been the hardest part of my learning journey and something I am still working through. I have come such a long way in such a short space of time. I have unearthed demons I did not even know existed anymore they were so far buried. I have begun to find inner peace. I have learnt to connect to God and the universal energy that is all around us. My trouble is staying connected. Not letting negative vibrations enter my energy field. Not letting other people zap my energy and influence my state of mind. It is so easy to slip back into old habits and revert back to old paradigms. It’s a behaviour we have to unlearn. It takes practice and perseverance. It takes courage and strength.  Most importantly it takes belief and faith!

Since I started this journey I have manifested better relationships with my friends and family. I have seen people leave my life who I thought would be in it forever and I have seen the true colours of their soul. I have learnt valuable lessons, which is why those people were sent to me in the first place, I just didn’t see the lesson straight away!

Image result for stop punishing yourself about things in the past

I have learnt that it is OK to love myself. It is also OK not to love myself sometimes as long as I accept that it’s OK, learn from it and move on.

Image result for stop punishing yourself about things in the past

I have learnt that the past is in the past, it is no longer reality, it is merely a memory, a memory that cannot be changed or undone and so it is not worth worrying about. What’s done is done, it’s been and gone, I survived, no-one died, the world did not end, forget about it!

It serves no man to punish himself over things that have passed. 

I have managed to manifest a healthy bank account. I have gone from living in my overdraft to having plenty of money and not having to worry about how I’m going to pay my bills. I’m not saying I’m rolling in money (far from it) but life is certainly a lot more comfortable now then it was six months ago. I don’t worry about money anymore. I have learnt that the more you give the more comes back to you. This goes for everything in life. Money, happiness, love, joy, kindness.

The most important thing I have learnt on my Law of Attraction learning journey is that we are all here to serve God and one another. To fulfil our life purpose and find true happiness we must look within. We must follow the inner guidance of God and the Universe. We must commit our lives to the service of others. Spreading love and joy, happiness and abundance to all who we meet.

Take notice of all the people and circumstances in your life. Watch for the lessons and synchronicities Listen to your intuition.

Find your inner happiness and you will find the source of everything you desire. Your life will overflow with joy and you will be abundant in every way imaginable!

Love and happiness

Catherine xx

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “My learning journey. The story so far….

  1. Love this post. And like all things that vibrate as true – it’s hard to remember in day-to-day life. But I so admire your continuing commitment to absorb these important lessons and live life as your best self. Good for you. And me – your reader.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a wonderful post. I really resonated with everything in it.. The last year has been a real ‘eye opener’ for me in lots of ways in my ‘journey’ and yep – I’ve let some people and situations go too.. Happiness definitely comes from within and clearing the ‘demons’ and keeping life simple.. Great post and some great reminders for me – thank you! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

