Law of attraction · Life Purpose · Spirituality

Time to stop procrastinating and take action!

Whether you believe it or not the universe is always sending us messages and guidance. Whether we choose to follow that guidance is up to us. It is so important that we are aware of the messages being sent to us, they are guiding us on the path to our life purpose.

I am a strong believer in synchronicity and intuition and think it is so important to pay attention to everything that is going on around us. Everything, and I mean everything, happens for a reason. We are either meant to learn something from a situation or person or teach another person a lesson to help them on their own path.

We are being guided constantly to make decisions and take actions that lead to our life purpose. When we fail to see the signs or hear the messages we will continue to be sent more signs and messages until we finally get the hint!

I have been procrastinating a lot recently (a shameful trait of mine I’m afraid to say) and I have been sent many signs to push me in the right direction but I keep ignoring them and making excuses as to why I can’t follow the path I am being guided towards. Mostly through fear. Oh the dreaded fear. The stumbling block of so many of us. I often teach people to ‘feel the fear and do it anyway’, a great book by the wonderful Susan Jeffers, but how often do I ignore my own advice?

Well today I have had another ‘gentle shove’ but this time from myself!

This morning I decided to read my cards. I haven’t done them in a while and just felt the need. I chose my guardian angel cards as they are so beautiful and always fill me with a sense of comfort, even when the messages are not what I was expecting, or wanting, to hear. Below are the three cards I pulled this morning:

I really don’t think the message could be much clearer, do you lol?

This is not the first message I have received, I have been trying to ‘ignore’ the others. Why? Because I am a big scaredy cat! I have very little faith in my own abilities and if I’m honest I am terrified of rejection and ridicule!

There I said it! I’m scared. I’m frightened that the world will take one look at my writing and laugh in my face! “Who does she think she is, trying to be an author?”, “Who would want to read that trash?”. You get the picture. This definitely stems back to childhood and a demon I have not yet slayed. I’m working on it though. Every day I face another fear and walk right up to it, look it in the eye and walk right on by, sticking two fingers up as I go! This is just another hurdle I have to jump.

So because of the cards I have pulled I have decided it is time to stop procrastinating and get my arse in gear!

I have already started my book (some time ago if I’m honest) and have now decided to set aside some time each day to work on it. I have begun to put together some of the ideas I have jotted in various notebooks around my house and have made the choice to commit to my life purpose instead of just showing an interest in it.

I will let you know how the progress is coming along and will continue to keep you updated with my Law of Attraction journey.

I wholeheartedly believe in having a life purpose and in the Law of Attraction. I believe in intuition, synchronicity and divine guidance.

Watch this space……………….

Love and happiness

Catherine xx

12 thoughts on “Time to stop procrastinating and take action!

  1. We all suffer procrastination sometime or all the time. We simple have “do it” a little at a time amd motivation will follow. It wors, i say i will do x for 20 mins then i dont feel stress and i achieve the goal . Baby step by ba by step the end result is achieved.

    Nice post. Thanks for visiting me and following my blog.
    All thr best with your book.

    Speak soon

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Oh my goodness – that’s just me Catherine!! I started a book several years ago and have added notes and chapters in different notebooks all around the house but never pull it all together into one place. You’ve inspired me to STOP procrastinating and like you – I’m going to make myself do something with it every day! Thanks for inspiring xx

    Liked by 2 people

    1. It’s so hard when fear & everyday life gets in the way. I find I get all excited then put barriers in the way but I’m trying to commit time each day. You should definitely go for it! You never know this time next year we could both be on the bestseller list! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

