Law of attraction · Law of Compensation · Manifesting · Spirituality

Are you pushing money away?

Have you ever wondered why the Law of Attraction doesn’t seem to be working for you? Why you are still struggling with your bills and never seem to have enough money?

If you answered yes, then let me ask you some more questions.

How do you think, talk and act when it comes to money?

Are you constantly thinking about how much things cost and telling yourself you can’t afford them?

Do you avoid certain shops because you think you can’t afford what’s for sale inside?

Are you watching the letterbox waiting for the ‘dreaded’ post to come and bring you more bills?

Yes?

Then you need to stop that right now!

By thinking, and acting, this way all you are doing is inviting more lack into your life! That’s right. You’re sitting at home sending out lovely little invites to the universe for all the horrible things you don’t really want in your life!

It’s like inviting your worst enemy to your birthday party, complaining that you had a horrible time because they were so mean to you all night and then inviting then to your next party!

Consider this, if you change your mindset and start to look at money differently what’s the worst that can happen? Your life stays the same and nothing changes? But seriously, that’s not going to happen! Things will change. you will change. Your life will change. Maybe not in a…..’OMG I won a gazillion, trillion pound on the lottery’ type way, but it will definitely change for the better.

The law of attraction sends back to you what you think about, what you talk about and what you feel. The law of attraction doesn’t know you don’t want more debt or more bills, all it knows is that you keep sending out signals of lack and it just sends you more of the same back. The Universe is thinking…….

“Hey this girl/guy must be really happy with the way things are for them. They can’t stop putting in requests for struggle. Well, let’s send her/him more of what they want!”

You can see where I’m going with this.

To get more money flowing into your life you have to think more abundantly!

Below are some pointers to help you on your way:

  1. STOP THINKING ABOUT LACK! Thinking this way only serves to attract more things into your life that cause feelings of lack or not having enough. Instead focus on feelings of abundance and having more than enough.
  2. STOP TALKING ABOUT NOT HAVING ENOUGH! Everything we talk about increases the vibration we send out to the universe. When we talk about lack we are literally putting in a verbal order for more of the same. It’s like going up to the drive-through and asking for “more debt please!” ER, NO!
  3. START THINKING ABOUT MONEY IN A POSITIVE WAY. When you think about money, think about it in terms of having more than enough to go round. Think about it as if you can buy whatever you want, whenever you want. Think of money as something that you don’t need to worry about and something that is ever flowing effortlessly into your life.
  4. SAY “I CAN AFFORD TO BUY WHATEVER I WANT”. When you see something you like, say to yourself “I can afford that.” Don’t question it, just know that you can have anything you desire.
  5. YOU DESERVE IT! Get it into your head that you deserve to live a prosperous and abundant life. It’s nothing to be ashamed of and it’s nothing more than you deserve.
  6. IT’S MINE ALREADY. You must believe that you can have anything you want. You must believe you have it already. Having thoughts and feelings that it is not here yet will only attract more not having it yet. You must think, and feel, like it’s already here and the universe will conspire to ensure it comes.
  7. HAVE GRATITUDE FOR WHAT YOU ALREADY HAVE. This is so important! To attract more into your life you must show gratitude for what you already have. If you look at what you have with feelings of it not being enough then you will never have enough. I saw this on one of my apps today and thought you might like it.

“Observe a person’s car and you will learn something about it’s owner. The cars that are sparkling clean are evidence that their owners appreciate them. The cars that are very dirty and messy are not being appreciated. One person is attracting even better cars, the other is attracting lesser cars. Appreciation for the things you have is using the law of attraction intelligently.”

  1. GIVE GENEROUSLY. Give what you can. Be it your time, your services, give love & appreciation, give your unwanted items to charity, even if you just put £1 in a charity collection or give it to a homeless person or busker it starts the flow of money.
  2. ALWAYS GIVE MORE IN TERMS OF VALUE than another can give you and you will always be rewarded. For example; I sold my daughters old bike today. It was in very good condition and a very good bike. I sold it for a very small price, much less than it was worth, but it was enough for me and what I wanted the money for. The lady who bought the bike, however, bought it for her daughter. The bike will last her many years and means that she can join with her family in regular bike rides and outings that she has struggled with up until now as her old bike was not suitable. Therefore I gave more in terms of value than I received in money. I know the universe will reward me.

The sooner you change your mindset, the sooner your financial situation will change. I know it’s hard to change the way you have been programmed to think but it is possible and the power is in your hands. You can start today to change your life for the better. The more you think of money in terms of abundance, the more money will flow effortlessly into your life and the more you will have to continue to think this way.

Say affirmations:

“I have more than enough money.”

“I love money and money loves me.”

“Everything I need comes to me easily and effortlessly.”

“Every day I am more and more abundant.”

“I attract more money every day.”

“I have more than enough to go around.”

Try it for yourself. Not only will you feel better about your current situation because you will be focusing on the things you have in your life already that you are grateful for but you will notice the universal shift as your circumstances begin to change.

Try making notes every time money comes into your life. You will be surprised at how quickly it all mounts up when you really start to take notice. If you get a money off voucher at the supermarket or find some loose change down the side of the sofa, maybe a friend will treat you to a coffee or you get something ‘buy one get one free’. All these manifestations of money being gifted to you by the universe add up and it’s surprising by how much when you really start to take notice. The more you notice and show gratitude, the more will flow into your life and before you know it money will no longer be something to worry and stress about, it will be something the flows effortlessly into your life in greater and greater quantities each day.

Let me know how you get on.

Love and happiness

Catherine

24 thoughts on “Are you pushing money away?

    1. Good for you! Remember there are no limits to what the universe can deliver, as long as you are matching the frequency of whatever it is you want to manifest. Good luck on your journey. I look forward to reading your blog 😊

      Like

      1. I was only one thing I would like to discuss with you I don’t know how to start this life of my I am a very good shoe design I need someone that I can apply with him or her I’m very good at designer shoes making good shoes of ladies so I would be great to hear from you

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I would suggest if you have shoes made already and have access to social media platforms try selling some on there to get you noticed and get a bit of capital behind you. You could create a seperate account just for your shoes.You could also try to see if there are any local businesses near to you that would consider displaying them in their shops on a trial period. Also consider asking a friend to wear a pair to get them noticed by other people. Good luck. You could also use your blog to showcase your designs. I look forward to seeing them soon 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I was only one thing I would like to discuss with you I don’t know how to start this life of my I am a very good shoe design I need someone that I can apply with him or her I’m very good at designer shoes making good shoes of ladies so I would be great to hear from you

    Like

  2. Another great reminder and some excellent points made in this post. I definitely used to ‘push money away’ and sometimes I still do but now I recognise it and I tracked it back to being told as a child ‘don’t make money your goal in life.. money doesn’t bring you happiness’ – as an adult I can understand the ‘logic’ about why this was said but as a child I made the association… “If money doesn’t bring happiness it must make you sad” – I spent most of my life working hard, earning a good salary and giving it all away – one way or another.. Thank goodness I’ve seen ‘the light’! Thanks for the excellent reminder!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. A note to all , visualisation is a powerful tool . Visualise your wants and needs , practice seeing what you want in your hands or your hands going to collect or picking up . It’s amazing , it doesn’t happen over night , but it does happen when practiced daily or nightly. For me I visualise for half hour before bed . Try it and see ✌️

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love this. Very timely with so many bills that I’ve just paid this month, so many that I’ve had to pay all at once. But I’m grateful for extensions and all I have and that I was able to pay them. Great post.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Brilliant post. I am a believer of The Secret, and it’s exactly on point. Loved your writing style!
    I’ve just started writing. Check out my blog if you can. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

