Inspiration · Law of attraction · Learning · Life Purpose · Manifesting · Positive

Five Day Feel Good Challenge! #5

Well here we are on our final day. How have you all found the challenge? I hope you have enjoyed it and are feeling good!

It’s surprising what we learn about ourselves when we start to really think about it and put pen to paper.

At the start of the week I asked you all to write down what you wanted to change about your lives. How these changes would make you feel and what your life would be like if these changes actually happened.

On day two I asked you to list what action you needed to take, how you were going to go about taking these actions and to set yourself a time limit for each action. I advised you to break your actions down into smaller, more achievable goals so as not to overwhelm yourself, but also because by taking smaller steps you reach your goals quicker and feel a sense of achievement which spurs you onto the next challenge in reaching your ultimate goal.

Day three was all about gratitude. Standing back and taking notice of the blessings already in your life. This makes you realise how blessed you already are and sends out a higher frequency to the universe, a frequency of gratitude and of having enough. The universe then responds by sending you more people and things to be grateful for! Gratitude is the No.1 factor in utilising the Law of attraction!

Image result for gratitude and the law of attraction oprah winfrey

Image courtesy of Google Images

Day four was all about giving. My favourite part of the week so far! There is no nicer feeling than knowing you have helped make someone else’s day a little better in some small way or another. I was at the supermarket yesterday and there were no trolley’s. An older man saw me looking for a trolley and gave me his before getting himself another one. He didn’t have to do it, but he did. It was a small, random act of kindness that made my day just a little bit easier. What the man didn’t know was that I was really in a lot of pain and that small act of kindness meant I didn’t have to walk right to the other end of the car park to find a trolley. As it was I bumped into him again several times whilst doing my shopping and had some very pleasant conversation with him in the queue at the checkout. He was a lovely, cheery gentleman and he made my normally humdrum shopping experience all the more enjoyable. I left the supermarket with a renewed faith in humanity and continued my day doing as many random acts of kindness as I could!

Moral of the story……… random acts of kindness cost nothing but mean so much!

So, back to today. Today I want you to look back at all your worksheets from this week. The beginning of the week may have felt like a bit of a struggle, especially day two! But by today you should be filled with a renewed sense of joy having spent the last two days concentrating on your blessings and sharing with your fellow-man.

I want you to use that joy to raise your vibration and set your frequency to HIGH! Use the momentum to drive you forward with the plan you set out in day two. Start today to take those action steps towards your ultimate goal.

Don’t put off until tomorrow what you can do today! – Benjamin Franklin

As those of you who read my blog regularly will know, one of my dreams is to write a book. So to make this dream a reality I broke down my action steps into smaller more achievable/believable goals. I took the advice of the ever inspiring Jack Canfield and decided to write a page a day. This is an achievable goal, it does not fill me with fear and dread that I am going to miss my deadline and fail at the first hurdle. I don’t feel overwhelmed by having to write a whole chapter in one sitting. It is something I know is possible and I can fit into my day no matter how busy I am. Nine times out of ten I write much more than one page and this just spurs me on because I feel that not only have I achieved what I set out to achieve that day but I also exceeded my target. Each day I can see my pages slowly developing into a book. My dream is slowly coming together one page at a time. All those feelings I wrote about on day one are starting to manifest. I have moments of inspiration every day. With each page I write I can feel myself moving closer and closer to where I want to be. My book is just one of the things on my ‘dream’ list but as I see this dream unfolding my faith in God and the universe increases and I feel that I can achieve anything.

Start your dream life today and see how much you can achieve. Dream big. Nothing is off-limits. We can all be, do and have anything we want in life but we must take responsibility, take action and have unconditional belief and faith, not only in the universe to deliver but in ourselves and our own abilities!

Good luck!

Love and happiness

Catherine xx

10 thoughts on “Five Day Feel Good Challenge! #5

  1. Hello, Catherine. I’ve enjoyed each and every post. And just a thought about that book that you’re looking to write. Perhaps it is further along than you imagined. In fact, it just might a compilation of your blog posts – edited and retweaked. Your book just might already be sitting there right in front of you.

    Liked by 2 people

      1. Aww – thank you.. Yes self hosting is going ‘ok’ and I definitely know the feeling of being a bit ‘off blog’ recently – I’ve struggled to catch up recently too and am also very behind with reading.. hence having a bit of a catch up tonight. Life has to be about ‘enjoying the moment’ – especially with our families so have a wonderful ‘summer shutdown’.. xx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

